Academic Calendar


To view the CPS Expanded Academic Calendars in grid format, click here


SUMMER 2019 UNDERGRADUATE SEMESTER

 
First day of registration for summer classes Monday, Feb. 4
First day of full and half-semester A summer classes Monday, May 6
Last day of online class add for half-semester A summer classes Sunday, May 12
Last day of online class add for full-semester summer classes Sunday, May 19
Last day to drop a full-semester or half-semester A summer class without a "W" grade Sunday, May 19
First day of seven-week summer classes Monday, May 20
Last day of online class add for seven-week summer classes Sunday, May 26
Memorial Day observed, no classes Monday, May 27
Last day to drop a seven-week summer class without a "W" grade Monday, Jun. 3
Last day of half-semester A summer classes Saturday, Jun. 22
Last day to drop a half-semester A summer class with a "W" grade Sunday, Jun. 23
Final exams for half-semester A summer classes Jun. 24 - Jun. 25
First day of half-semester B summer classes Wednesday, Jun. 26
Last day to drop a seven-week summer class with a "W" grade Wednesday, Jul. 3
Independence Day, no classes Thursday, Jul. 4
Last day of online class add for half-semester B summer classes Monday, Jul. 8
Last day of seven-week summer session Wednesday, Jul. 10
Last day to drop a half-semester B summer class without a "W" grade Monday, Jul. 15
Last day of full-semester summer classes Saturday, Aug. 10
Last Day to drop a full-semester summer class with a "W" grade Sunday, Aug. 11
Final exams for full-semester summer classes Aug. 12-17
Last day of half-semester B summer classes Wednesday, Aug. 14
Last Day to drop a half-semester B summer class with a "W" grade Wednesday, Aug. 14
Final exams for half-semester B summer classes Aug. 15-17

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.

 


SUMMER 2019 GRADUATE QUARTER

 
First day of registration for summer classes Monday, Apr. 22
First day of full, first-half, and six-week summer sessions Monday, July 8
Last day of online class add for first-half and six-week summer session classes Sunday, July 14
Last day of online class add for full summer session classes Sunday, July 21
Last day to drop a full, first-half, or six-week summer session class without a "W" grade Sunday, July 21
Last day to drop a first-half summer session class with a "W" grade Sunday, July 28
Final exams for first-half summer session July 29-Aug. 3
First day of second-half summer classes Monday, Aug. 5
Last day of online class add for second-half summer session classes Sunday, Aug. 11
Last Day to drop a six-week summer session class with a "W" grade Sunday, Aug. 11
Last day to drop a second-half summer session class without a "W" grade Sunday, Aug. 18
Final exams for six-week summer session Aug. 12-17
Last Day to drop a full or second-half summer session class with a "W" grade Sunday, Aug. 25
Final exams for full and second-half summer session classes Aug. 26-31

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.

 


FALL 2019 UNDERGRADUATE SEMESTER

 
First day of registration for fall classes Monday, Jun 17
First day of full and half-semester A fall classes Tuesday, Sep 3
Last day of online class add for half-semester A fall classes Monday, Sep 9
Last day of online class add for full-semester fall classes Monday, Sep 16
Last day to drop a full-semester or half-semester A fall class without a "W" grade Monday, Sep 16
Columbus Day observed – no classes Monday, Oct 14
Last day of half-semester A fall classes Saturday, Oct 19
Last day to drop a half-semester A fall class with a "W" grade Sunday, Oct 20
Final exams for half-semester A fall classes Oct 21-Oct 22
First day of half-semester B fall classes Wednesday, Oct 23
Last day of online class add for half-semester B fall classes Tuesday, Oct 29
Last day to drop a half-semester B fall class without a "W" grade Tuesday, Nov 5
Veterans' Day – no classes Monday, Nov 11
Thanksgiving recess Nov 27-Dec 1
Last Day to drop a full-semester fall class with a "W" grade Sunday, Dec 8
Final exams for full-semester fall classes Dec 9-14
Last day of half-semester B fall classes Wednesday, Dec 11
Last day to drop a half-semester B fall class with a "W" grade Wednesday, Dec 11
Final exams for half-semester B fall classes Dec 12-14

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.

 


FALL 2019 GRADUATE QUARTER

 
First day of registration for fall classes Monday, Jun 17
First day of full and first-half fall sessions Monday, Sep 16
Last day of online class add for first-half fall session classes Sunday, Sep 22
Last day of online class add for full fall session classes Sunday, Sep 29
Last day to drop a full or first-half fall session class without a "W" grade Sunday, Sep 29
Columbus Day observed – no classes Monday, Oct 14
Last day to drop a first-half fall session class with a "W" grade Sunday, Oct 20
Final exams for first-half fall session Oct 21-26
First day of second-half fall classes Monday, Oct 28
Last day of online class add for second-half fall session classes Sunday, Nov 3
Last day to drop a second-half fall session class without a "W" grade Sunday, Nov 10
Veterans' Day – no classes Monday, Nov 11
Thanksgiving recess Nov 27-Dec 1
Last day to drop a full or second-half fall session class with a "W" grade Sunday, Dec 8
Final exams for full and second-half fall session classes Dec 9-14

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.